Lifegroup Thanksgiving #1

October 10th, 2011.  Thanksgiving with Lifegroup~

thanksgiving dinner
thanksgiving dinner

  It was the first Thanksgiving dinner Patricia and Ricardo were hosting as newlyweds!  I was literally salivating on my way just thinking about all the delicious food that was bound to be there!  Patricia’s known to be a great cook 😀  I, myself, was bringing a ceasar salad to contribute to the meal.

  Arg!! I missed the turkey action!  Ricardo already carved it all up..but trust me, it was a good lookin’ bird

thanksgiving dinner
thanksgiving dinner

 

 

 

  The spread: Maple+Ginger Carrots, Corn, Patricia’s Delicious Meatballs, Oven-Roasted Asparagus, Stuffing, Turkey, Cranberry Sauce, Gravy, Pickles and Ceasar Salad!

thanksgiving dinner
thanksgiving dinner

 

 

  I swear, this meal was EPIC!  I don’t even like cooked carrots..but these were the best I’ve ever tasted!  The meatballs were DElicious, Turkey was perfectly cooked, the mashed potatoes were whipped within an inch of their lives, and even my garlicky salad was great!  Ahhhhhhhhh~~~ this is why I LOVE Thanksgiving!!

thanksgiving dinner
thanksgiving dinner

 

 

 

 

  Even homemade desserts!  A super delicious Pumpkin Pie, Apple Pie Crumble and the most amazing Lemon Squares!  SO GOOD!!

Leave a comment