Tagine-Inspired Moroccan Chicken Dinner

June 3, 2014

April 11th, 2013.  Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

tagine-inspired moroccan chicken

tagine-inspired moroccan chicken




So, I was looking through Epicurious and saw this delicious Chicken Tagine with Chickpeas and Mint recipe and thought to myself “I don’t have a tagine, but this looks delicious and somewhat do-able.  I’m going to make it!”
tagine-inspired moroccan chicken

tagine-inspired moroccan chicken








I got some chickpeas, a pack of chicken drumsticks, a bunch of mint, some chicken stock, ginger and grated lemongrass.
tagine-inspired moroccan chicken

tagine-inspired moroccan chicken









Sorry I don’t have a step-by-step this time around, but trust me when I say, this turned out REAL WELL!  I put mine over rice and it was delish!

For the Epicurious recipe go HERE 😀

Leave a Reply

