A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

April 18, 2014

March 22nd, 2013. Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger~!

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

 

I kept driving by posters of a new limited time only A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger.  Usually I don’t do A&W but after my enthralling encounter with an A&W coke float last year and occasional good impressions of their burgers I’ve been warming up to A&W’s fare.

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

 

 

Nab contacted me and said we should catch up so I suggested A&W!  Ah, finally I could now try the burger that had been tantalizing me through the posters!

The spicy factor came from the jalapeno and the guacamole seemed fairly fresh.  The southwestern sauce on the bun gave a nice creamy zesty flavor against the sweet and tart tomato, cheese, and the rich bacon.  I enjoyed it!

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

 

But the Onion Rings….oh boy….these were my first introduction to A&W over 10 years ago and had been the reason for my injust bias against them.  I had thought at the time “Man, if the onion rings are this bad the burgers must be worse!”  I can definitely say this: the onion rings are still bad.  The coating is strangly mealy and crumbles off the rings and they just aren’t good.

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

A&W Spicy Guacamole Teen Burger

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Coke Float, though?  AWESOME!  Cold, creamy, sweet and everything delightful!  Definitely quenched my coke float craving 😀

Leave a Reply

