Chili Cheese Hot Dogs!

February 26th, 2013. Chili Cheese Hot Dogs!!

 

chili cheese hot dogs
chili cheese hot dogs

 

I had the most ridiculous craving for chili cheese hot dogs.  Like, you don’t even get it, I was salivating just at the thought of it.  Sometimes with cravings I leave it alone to see if it’s a legitimate craving…let me tell you, after a week the craving was even more pronounced!

 

chili cheese hot dogs
chili cheese hot dogs

 

 

 

It was getting to the point where all I could think of was chili cheese hot dogs….. Hey, don’t judge!  I finally went out to get some ingredients to make some at home.  I had a plan and was ready to put it into action!

I actually do most of my grocery shopping at Superstore and I find the President’s Choice products are not only fairly priced, but very tasty!  Chili?  Let’s give it a go!

 

chili cheese hot dogs
chili cheese hot dogs

 

 

 

I made tin foil “boats” for the hot dogs so I could pop them in the oven and then take them out and eat them easily.  Best idea ever, if I say so myself!  No dish to wash later!  I scored the smokies and pan fried them and then popped them into the buns.

 

chili cheese hot dogs
chili cheese hot dogs

 

 

 

 

I then added the shredded cheese into the sides in between the bun and smokies, then smothered with heated up chili.  Sprinkle some more cheese on top!

 

chili cheese hot dogs
chili cheese hot dogs

 

 

 

 

Stuck these babies into the oven and let the cheese melt down.  MmmmmmmMmm!!  Yes, hot and ready to devour.  Success!!!

2 thoughts on “Chili Cheese Hot Dogs!

Leave a Reply

