Birthday BBQ @ Burgers Etc BBQ House

November 8, 2013

January 19th, 2013. Birthday BBQ 

 

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

 

  Now that the weekend’s upon us time for a real birthday dinner!  I wasn’t feeling like a large get-together, so it was literally Eunice, Howard, Chris, Rachel and myself,  What did I want to eat?  BBQ!!  Vegetarian I am not… LOL!

 

 

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

  Originally I wanted to do Re-Up BBQ at the New West Quay, but they close too early and also it’s more of a food-court style venue in the market there and parking is just a hassle, so I switched it to Burgers Etc BBQ House on Hastings on the border of Vancouver/Burnaby.  A small little BBQ house that I haven’t been to in a long time!  I had a good impression of it the last time so I was anticipating another casual yet yummy meal 🙂

I had to have the Coke Float as soon as I saw it on the menu and what a good thing I got it… sweet, icy cold and delish!! Perfect for a BBQ meal!

 

 

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

 

 

 

  I wanted to share the combo platter so that I could have a little bit of everything!  It’s the obvious way to go at a place like this, DUH!

 

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

 

 

  Our platter was piled high with Sausages, Chicken Wings, BBQ Ribs, Smoked Chicken, Beef Brisket, and Pulled Pork!!  With fries, and my choice of macaroni and baked beans!  Everything was sooooooo yum and so much more food than it  seemed!

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

 

Everything was sauced really well and seasoned well too.  But that doesn’t mean it didn’t call for a good dose of BBQ sauce!  Come on, we’re talkin’ BBQ here!  Tender pulled pork and wings, delicious char on the ribs, big meaty chicken and briskets and sausage for days!

 

burgers etc bbq house

burgers etc bbq house

 

 

 

 

 

Chris also ordered the Pulled Pork sandwich for good measure.  

 

 

 

Super food coma again!!!  Awesomely satisfying birthday dinner with great company! 

Leave a Reply

