Jelly Modern Doughnut Truck – Calgary, AB

August 3rd, 2012. AllTV Korean Culture Caravan – Calgary, Alberta

jelly modern doughnut truck
jelly modern doughnut truck

 

Oh, hello, Calgary!!  Today we’re performing at Eau Claire Market!  While the performance team was setting up my events team had to head into the city to pick up some essentials that were needed (cable wrappers, duct tape, etc).  As we are hurrying along the way what doth my eyes behold?  Jelly Modern Doughnut truck smack in the middle of downtown!

jelly modern doughnut truck
jelly modern doughnut truck

Oh…..baby………….doughnuts……….!!  With delicious aromas beckoning me and the tantalizing sight of greasy brown paper bags being passed across the window held my gaze I was literally at a standstill….in the end my tastebuds won the struggle and my feet were pulled to that doughnut truck’s window!

jelly modern doughnut truck
jelly modern doughnut truck

How could I not???  Is it not obvious I would have gone for the Maple Bacon Doughnut?  Sticky, messy, and delectably decadent, the soft, chewy, doughnut had a thick sticky maple glaze over top and then a generous sprinkling of sweet, salty almost a soft-jerky like bacon crumble.  Ohhhhh…..what a doughnut delight!  The doughnut is a pretty hefty size and with the richness just oozing off it I couldn’t finish it off in one bite, but I savored it as we ran back to the venue 😉

Leave a Reply

