Honey – Doughnuts & Goodies

May 24th, 2012. Deep Cove

honey - doughnuts & goodies
honey – doughnuts & goodies

 

 

 

A gorgeously sunny day and an impromptu stop at Deep Cove in North Van.  Got to sit down and try these “famous” honey doughnuts along with coffee!  Rich fried doughnuts, got one maple glazed and one original.  Honestly, I’m not sure what the hype is about.

honey - doughnuts & goodies
honey – doughnuts & goodies

 

 

 

Dense and strangely dry to the mouth.  I just wasn’t wowed by it….I expected light, pillowy soft treat with a distinct honey flavor….either we are being spoiled by all the new donuteries and pastry shops around here or I’m just not getting these guys’ point…

2 thoughts on “Honey – Doughnuts & Goodies

  1. Thank goodness I’m not the only one who wondered what the hype was all about. I find Honey donuts to be very oily and dry. Add in the rude customer service, and I know I will never be a repeat customer.

    Besides, I’ve got Lucky donuts in town, so there’s no reason to be abused and put off when I’m craving a good donut. They do righteous donuts here and the staff are quirky and usually friendly.

Leave a Reply

