Cora’s Breakfast and Lunch – Richmond

March 2, 2013

May 19th, 2012. SATURDAY!!

cora's breakfast & lunch

cora’s breakfast & lunch

 

 

 

Rachel and I met up for some brunch in Richmond this sunny spring day. She’d just gotten back from her Malaysia/Asia trip so of course we had to meet up for some post-trip chats!

 

cora's breakfast & lunch

cora’s breakfast & lunch

 

 

 

 

She told me that a Cora had just opened up and since I’d been hearing great things about the one in Coquitlam..I figured hey, let’s give this one a try, too! It was super busy when we got there…looks like word got out that they were open!

 

cora's breakfast & lunch

cora’s breakfast & lunch

 

Cora is known for for the French style crepes and breakfast fare.  Rachel went for their 10 Star Omelette, basically fully loaded with cheese on top and served with toast and roasted potatoes.  Honestly….it was abit of alet-down. I mean nothing super amazing and even Denny’s omelettes look better than that!  And the potatoes…well, you can see they don’t look really roasted.

 

cora's breakfast & lunch

cora’s breakfast & lunch

 

 

I had their seasonal special: Maple Crespelles, thin crespelles filled with maple butter and topped with 3 strips of bacon.  Uh…major disappointment.  The crespelles were soggy and dense to create a doughy texture and taste and the bacon?  Just…sad…….

 

 

I definitely don’t get the hype.  Fresh?  French style-crepes?  I don’t know….this location was a huge bowl of sadness for me.  Maybe I should try the Coquitlam one to see if it is actually better…but just from this one meal alone I can’t even stomache the thought of coming back 😦

Leave a Reply

