Menchie’s (Toronto)

May 16th, 2012. Toronto Business Trip

menchie's (toronto)
menchie’s (toronto)

 

 

 

 

Mid-day excursion to Menchies with the bosses!  I have NO idea where in the vast area of Toronto this was, but I remember thinking that GOODNESS for some froyo!

 

menchie's (toronto)
menchie’s (toronto)

 

 

 

 

 

We’d recently gotten one in Vancouver as well, but since I hadn’t tried it yet I was pretty happy that I got to check this out.  I mean, between Pinkberry and Qoola I wondered where this one would fall.

 

menchie's (toronto)
menchie’s (toronto)

 

 

 

What’s Menchies does is you get to choose your froyo flavor and you also get to add on all the toppings yourself.  It then gets weighed and you pay by weight.  The danger here is that you sometimes can overload and end up paying more than you expected.  It’s the Mongolie Grill Syndrom!

 

menchie's (toronto)
menchie’s (toronto)

 

 

 

 

I got the Original Tart frozen yogurt with Lychee Poppin Bobas, Maraschino Cherries, Mochi and Malt Balls

 

menchie's (toronto)
menchie’s (toronto)

 

 

 

 

I found that the froyo itself was just a tad icy, I would have liked it to be creamier.  All in all, I prefer the froyo and toppings of Pinkberry more.  It just feels and tastes like better quality…does that make sense?  But you gotta love cute spoons~!

Leave a Reply

