Ding Hao Noodle House

January 14th, 2012. Ding Hao Noodle House

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 

Lunch at Ding Hao Noodle House! Haven’t been back to this place in a while…. so I was interested to see how it would stack up to the memory of food I have from here. Honestly, the memory I had was not phneomenal….So here we go!

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 



I’m not exactly sure how to categorize this place. Is it a Taiwanese noodle house? The menu and bubble tea make me think it is…but it’s not quite the same as other ones I’ve been to like Bubble World or The Well, so I’m thinking it’s perhaps a variation?

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mango Slush
and Lychee Bubble Tea!  Super refreshing and sweet~!

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






I am not a huge fan of the Dumplings.  The dumpling skin is just too thick and has a strange, doughy texture…It really was a “meh” moment.

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 

 

 



One of the noodle dishes on the table was called Noodles with Homemade Meat Sauce.  One plus is that the noodles were cooked well and the noodle-to-sauce ratio was also good.  But it lacked a little flavor.

ding hao noodle house
ding hao noodle house

 

 



Another item on the table was Vermicelli Noodle Soup with Chicken Nuggets.  Honestly…I these nuggets are really tasty!  Crispy, flavorful and bite-sized=great!  The soup was pretty good, too, but I think I prefer regular noodles to the vermicelli.  They were just too slippery!

 

 

The verdict is:  I will come back.  It’s inexpensive, the nuggets are good, the soup is good and the bubble tea is yummy!

Leave a Reply

