Taqueria Mi Charrito

January 2nd, 2012. Hello, 2012 with Jenn & Hen!

taqueria mi charrito
taqueria mi charrito

 

Henry lost his passport at the end of the semester…
so he wasn’t able to come home to be with family over his winter holiday break. So sad! His first year away from home and he was all alone 😥   Luckily he had some very generous friends who let him stay with them and had fun during the vacation.

 

taqueria mi charrito
taqueria mi charrito

  

 

But being nuna, I had to make a trip down to see my lil bro and bring some holiday family love 🙂

  I had spotted a little hole-in-the-wall taqueria on University Way and really wanted to try some tacos before heading home to Vancouver.

 

taqueria mi charrito
taqueria mi charrito

 

I ordered the Chorizo and the Cabeza (beef cheek) Tacos.  They were piled with plenty of onions and cilantro and I topped it off with salsa verde as well as some pico de gallo.

  I’ve had better, but these hit the spot for a tight fix.  I would have liked a bit more flavor to come out of the asada. 

 

 

   If I lived in the area, I’d totally come here, though….I mean, $1.75 for a taco?  Yes please!

Leave a Reply

