Cheesecake Factory – Seattle, WA

January 2nd, 2012. Hello, 2012 with Jenn & Hen!

 

cheesecake factory seattle
cheesecake factory seattle

 

 

 

 

  Henry lost his passport at the end of the semester…so he wasn’t able to come home to be with family over his winter/holiday break. So sad! His first year away from home and he was all alone 😥

  But being nuna, I had to make a trip down to see my lil bro and bring some holiday family love 🙂

cheesecake factory seattle
cheesecake factory seattle

 

 

 

 

 

  By Henry’s suggestion we went to the Cheesecake Factory for lunch. I’ve heard so many Vancouverites rave about this place…and here I finally am!  As soon as you walk in the huge case of huge cakes just call out your name….!  Mmmmmmmm~~~!!!

 

 

cheesecake factory seattle
cheesecake factory seattle

 

 

  Henry ordered this very big Americana Cheeseburger which was built with american and cheddar cheese, crunchy potato crisps, lettuce, tomato, grilled onions, pickles, and secret sauce.  Henry says?  “It’s big..and juicy.  And big….!”

cheesecake factory seattle
cheesecake factory seattle

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to try a few different things, so instead of one meal I opted for 2 appies.  I was surprised that they’d have baos on the menu…..so I wanted to give the Vietnamese Tacosa try.  Steamed buns with yummy roasted pork, marinated cucumbers, carrots and onion with chilis, sesame seeds and green onions.  Basically a Banh Mi bao!  Surprisingly I enjoyed the dish quite a lot!  The soft bun, the delicious pork, the tart veggies and the bite from the chilis and green onion made it quite god for a non-asian place!

 

 

cheesecake factory seattle
cheesecake factory seattle



  The other appetizer I got were the Crispy Artichoke Hearts with a Lemon-Garlic Aioli.  I just can’t resist artichokes.  They are one of my favorite veggies-that-probably-aren’t-real-veggies!  They came out piping hot and delectably crispy on the outside and juicy, hot, meaty on the inside.  And yeah, that was some good aioli, too 😉
    

  I wished I could have had room for one of their iconic cakes….but boy, I was so full….next tme for sure I will go for dessert rather than a meal 😉 

Leave a Reply

