Korean Air Prestige Class (Lunch)

May 21, 2012

November 18th, 2011. Leaving For Vietnam~!!!
korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)



How awesome is flying prestige business class? Complimentary slippers, blanket, pillow and travel kit containing everything from face cream to eye gel and even a brush! Oh, and they were offering guava juice…I became a guava juice junkie on this trip. LOL!

 

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 

The other thing about prestige class on Korean Air is that they keep the food coming   No starving on this flight!  Lunch was a 6 course event.  Literally.  They bring out a tray with a cloth napkin, real silverware, a nice menu…they take your entree order and then you just cool your heels and wait for them to bring on the first course!

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 



Pre-Drink Service: Herb Cream Cheese rolled with Roasted Zucchini and Eggplant.  I would have liked it to be a bit warmer, but it sufficed.  I love cream cheese…how can this go wrong?

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 



Appetizer: Seared Tuna with Soy Sesame Dressing.  Wow.  Extravagance.  Literally, I was wondering how I was going to finish this and then eat the rest of the food to come…haha!  It was well cooked, the dressing was yummy, and I was quite happy.

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 


Soup: Tomato Cream Soup with a Breadstick.  Oh, my….I loved this soup!  I am not always the biggest fan of tomato soup, but I think that’s why I enjoyed this one.  It was more savory and earthy than a straight up tomato soup.  With a pinch of salt & pepper is was quite nice

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Thyme Red Wine Sauce served with Potato, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Cherry Tomato & Patty Pan Squash.  I was impressed that they actually got my steak cooked to medium rare..just like I asked!  As for the veggies…well, there’s only so much airline food can aspire to be…but it really wasn’t that bad 🙂

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)




So, to start off the winding down portion of the meal I got some Camembert & Danish Blue Cheese accompanied by some Cream Crackers and Green and Purple Grapes.  How’d they know I love cheese??

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whew!  Thank goodness for some Coffee 🙂

korean air prestige class (lunch)

korean air prestige class (lunch)

 

 

 

 




For dessert I opted for the Raspberry Mousse Cake.  What a nice way to end off a perfectly nice airline meal 🙂

 

 

 


Ahh~~ filling my tummy up as we start a long flight….not a bad way to begin the trip!

Leave a Reply

