Korean Air Prestige Class (Dinner)

November 19th, 2011. On The Way to Vietnam
korean air prestige class (dinner)
korean air prestige class (dinner)
 



After a short stop-over in Korea we’re back on the plane again. Headed to our first destination: Ho Chih Min City, Vietnam, formerly known as Saigon!!

  Dinner time again~!!
korean air prestige class (dinner)
korean air prestige class (dinner)











This time we started off with an appetizer of Roasted Eggplant with Chicken.  It was slightly bland, but the sauce helped.

korean air prestige class (dinner)
korean air prestige class (dinner)

 




The salad was Parma Ham with Melon and Baby Salad and Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing.  For my bread I opted for a Bao.  The salad was quite lovely.  The parma ham was nice and salty, which was a great contrast to the sweet melon and I just dipped the tender salad greens in the dressing for a light splatter of flavor.

korean air prestige class (dinner)
korean air prestige class (dinner)

 





Since I ordered a western entree I also was given an extra appetizer, the Pumpkin Cream Soup.  Now I love pumpkin and I love soup, so this was a treat!  Creamy, sweet, savory goodness.

korean air prestige class (dinner)
korean air prestige class (dinner)

 

 



My main was the Seared Prawn and Scallop with Chinese Black Pepper Sauce served with Egg Fried Rice and Vegetables.  Um…the prawns were definitely over-cooked, although the sauce was good, and the scallops?  Oh….i thought they were mushroom stems…..those were scallops????

 

korean air prestige class (dinner)

 

 




We got to choose between ice cream and fresh fruit for dessert.  Haggen Dazs ice cream?  Uh, no brainer!!  I absolutely love these individual-sized cups.  Perfect!

