Mini Jalapeno & Pork Meatballs

January 1, 2012

August 1st, 2011.  Making Mini Meatballs

making mini meatballs

making mini meatballs

 

  I love bite-sized food.  I enjoy meatballs…I figured, why not take a crack at making some!  I got some ground pork, eggs, jalapeno pepper for some kick, parmesan cheese and Italian herb breadcrumbs.  I had recently bought a silicon mini cupcake “sheet”, which also was the reason for the sudden urge to make food!

making mini meatballs

making mini meatballs

 

 

 

 

 

  Seasoned the meat with some salt and pepper.  Mixing it all up!

making mini meatballs

making mini meatballs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Cute kitchen products make me want to cook~!! 

making mini meatballs

making mini meatballs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  I liked that the jalapenos were still slightly crunchy but overall the meatballs were slightly drier than I wanted.  How can I make these more moist next time?

Leave a Reply

