Alice’s Tea Cup – Upper East Side

March 3rd, 2011.  A Date With Manhattan 

alice's tea cup
alice's tea cup

While exploring the Upper East Side I decided I needed to squeeze in a tea time break at Alice’s Tea Cup! OMG, OMG, SO ADORABLE!! It’s kind of like a cross between Alice in Wonderland & Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Everything is so, so cute; from the decor to the teaware to the little bird sitting atop your teapot’s spout with a sponge so the tea doesn’t drip! Ah..what a lovely, lovely place ❤

alice's tea cup
alice's tea cup

 

 

 

Service was excellent.  The kind young gentleman gave me as much time as I needed to decide, was polite and didn’t rush me as I sipped on my tea and nibbled on my scones while reading my book.

alice's tea cup
alice's tea cup

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The tea menu is very extensive, but I finally managed to decide on the Rose Tea Melange: Organic white teas, roses, lavender, botanicals and peppermint.

alice's tea cup
alice's tea cup

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got the Ham & Chive Scone and a Raspberry Orange Scone. both were wonderfully delicious and the clotted cream and jam that came with them was also tasty!

alice's tea cup
alice's tea cup

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was the perfect mid-day snack and it helped assuage the slight chill that had started to creep up.

Leave a Reply

