Taphouse Grill (Downtown Seattle)

August 29, 2011

December 11th, 2010. Taphouse Grill

taphouse grill

taphouse grill

  So after a long afternoon of shopping I was facing a 2.5 hour drive home…I was famished and figured I may as well grab a quick bite before heading back up.  Originally I was looking for the Chipotle..but for the life of me couldn’t find it!! So I just opted for Taphouse Grill.  Turns out it was a great idea!

  I couldn’t resist ordering this watermelon drink.  It was supposed to be a non-alcoholic version of their watermelon cocktail; basically they made me watermelon-ade.  It was so juicy and refreshing!!  I absolutely loved it!  And the slice of fruit was a wonderful treat…dessert!!

taphouse grill

taphouse grill

  I just made it in for their lunch special, so I actually got to order an item for only $8.95!!  Well, after a look at the menu it was clear what I had to order…the Dungeness Crab Mac and Cheese!  With swiss, cheddar, goat and mascarpone and topped off with a bread crumb top and served with a side option of the tortilla soup.   The mac & cheese was delicious.  Decadent, flavorful, cheesy, crusty…Mmmmmmmmmmit was hearty love in a bowl!  Definitely not a “light” dish…but my, oh my, it was soooooo good!  I was as happy as a clam 😀

Leave a Reply

