tuna & artichoke casserole

October 10th, 2010.  Tuna & Artichoke Casserole!

tuna & artichoke casserole
tuna & artichoke casserole

  It was Sunday night, Mom was coming home late due to church stuff, so it was just me and Henry at home.  I had been craving casserole lately..so I thought why not try my hand at making one!  So off I went to do some grocery shopping and then came the hard part…trying to make a dish only by what I know..!

  First, the ingredients: Egg noodles, Yellowfin Tuna in oil (canned tuna. so sue me!), Cauliflower, Onion, Hand-grated Cheddar Cheese, Artichoke marinated in oil, Heavy Cream, Smoked Paprika, and Pastry (for the top). 

tuna & artichoke casserole
tuna & artichoke casserole

 

 

 

 

  I fry up the cauliflower and onion, seasoning with paprika.

tuna & artichoke casserole
tuna & artichoke casserole

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Once the noodles are cooked I add them into some heavy cream.  Throw on some cracked pepper and a bit more smoked paprika

tuna & artichoke casserole
tuna & artichoke casserole

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Ooze everything into a deep dish, add loads of cheese and then blanket with pastry dough!

tuna & artichoke casserole
tuna & artichoke casserole

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Finished product! Yummy in my tummy 😉

Leave a Reply

