Lunch Break at Ra Sushi

October 21st, 2010. Lunch Break at Ra Sushi
ra sushi
ra sushi

  I live close enough to work that I just go home for lunch, have a quick bite and then return.  Sometimes I’m so efficient that I can even fit in a short power nap!  Today was one of those rare days where I just decided to eat out.  I drove over to my go-to Walnut Grove sushi place, Ra Sushi.  The locals frequent this place and service is motherly and attentive.

  Appetizer: Tuna Tataki.  The tuna was okay.  It was a bit too soft, but didn’t taste bad. 

ra sushi
ra sushi

 

 

  The Yakisoba is what I really came for.  I never get this dish..but for some reason I had a craving.  It was not too greasy, a good portion, and the ingredients were plentiful..although too many bean sprouts for my liking.

 

 

  Good tasting food in a less-than-authentic restaurant at a decent price with good service.  For Langley, this is a good place for a quick fix 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lunch Break at Ra Sushi

  1. oh yum! I love RA! I’ve never had their yakisoba before but it looks good! Have you had the yakisoba at Kabuki? I love their yakisoba! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and I love have creative everyone is! Please check out my blog if you have time: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And if you have any advice that would be great too! 🙂

    1. oh, thanks, kat 😀
      yeah, i was at ra sushi plenty of times, but now that i’ve moved to port moody looks like i won’t make it there much!
      i enjoyed reading your blog, too! keep it up, hun ;D

Leave a Reply

