Scoop!

September 1, 2010

July 9th, 2010. Scoop!! 

scoop!

scoop!

 

 I’ve been long over due in getting on the frozen yogurt bandwagon.  Well, the day finally came!  I’d been talking about frozen yogurt pretty much all evening and trying to weasle it into the day.  After a spontaneous and fun hot dog picnic at Kits Beach we hit up Scoop on our way back home.  Score!  All that nagging finally paid off.  Heh! 

scoop!

scoop!

 

The shop is totally cute, love it!  It’s got light, wooden tables and chairs (not heavy duty at all!), bright lighting and a glass of peonies (my favorite flowers) at each table.  the floor is 2-tiered with more space on the lower one farther back into the store.  And they have board games!  So I got to scrabble while eating my froyo….yay~!!!

scoop!

scoop!

 

The cute, young guys behind the counter really just have one job…getting the frozen yogurt in the cup and receiving payment.  All the toppings are accessible to the customer so we can control how much of what topping we want!  I guess that’s kind of cool because you can portion things out yourself.  This totally worked out for me because I got to pile on the mochi!

scoop!

scoop!

 

 

  I asked for the Matcha Green Tea Frozen Yogurt and to that I added a bit of Condensed Milk for sweetness, Cocoa Puffs for crunch and Mochi for the chewy texture and sweetness!  Because really, no asian dessert is complete wthout Mochi 😉 

 

scoop!

scoop!

 

 

 

 

 What I like about Scoop is that they have a fair variety of toppings and don’t make things too complicated with a variety of yogurt flavors.  The way I see it with these sorts of froyo places the froyo is the canvas and the toppings are the main attraction.  Of course it could go wrong when it’s self serve (think Mongolie Grill), but it’s the allure of making your own personalized combo that makes it special!  Next time I’d definitely just stick with plain vanilla as opposed to the matcha, but hey, I still enjoyed eating it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

